IF WISHES CAME TRUE

🍀If wishes came true
       Long ago I’d have been given a clue🔎
          Now I’ve got it, and it’s long overdue.💸

🍀If wishes came true
       I’d have known this place as my Waterloo
            Stayed on the train, passed right on thru🚉

🍀If wishes came true
        I’d have been given brains to pursue🃏
           Someone who’s loyal & true, like you👱

🍀If wishes came true
        I’d be happy now not sad & blue😰
           Becuz I let myself get royally screwed💣

🍀If wishes came true
        I’d have seen good men like you are far too few👦
           Now all I want is the chance just to meet you👫                                   

©sjs120410👼

One thought on “IF WISHES CAME TRUE

Leave a Reply

