IF TODAY I DIE

                by Sharyle Sanquist


If today I die
Would you notice?
Cause a fuss?
Would you cry?
Come say goodbye?

If today I died
Would I be missed?
Lovingly reminisced?
Would I be decried?
Cruelly vilified?

If today I die
Would you feel sad?
Get mad or be glad?
Would you look to the sky
Wonder how and why?

If today I died
Would I be dissed
Boo’d and hissed?
Would they call it a homicide
From a broken heart, or suicide?

If today I die
Would you care?
Say for me a prayer?
Would you cry?
Come finally say goodbye?

©sjs010909👼

20140717-035305-13985059.jpg

Leave a Reply

